Walks Hawes & Wensleydale


by Richard Hallewell

(2007; last rewalked and updated 2016)

32 pages – 21 walks

The Yorkshire Dales National Park – an area of rolling green hills, dramatic limestone features and quaint villages – has five main dales (valleys).  This guide covers  Wensleydale, which includes the popular towns of Hawes and Leyburn.  Although there are no high peaks in the area, there are some fine hill walks, as well as paths passing the area’s numerous waterfalls.  Walks range from 1 mile to 11 miles (1.5-18km).  Routes include: Aysgill Force, Hardraw Force & Sedbusk, Semer Water, Aysgarth to Castle Bolton and Leyburn Shawl.

To view contents of this guide click here

ISBN: 9781872405469

In stock

SKU: 9781872405469 Category:

You may also like…