Walks Grassington & Wharfedale


by Richard Hallewell

(2007; last rewalked and updated 2022)

32 pages – 22 walks

The Yorkshire Dales National Park – an area of rolling green hills, dramatic limestone features and quaint villages – has five main dales (valleys).  This guide covers  Wharfedale – containing the villages of Grassington and Kettlewell – plus the town of Skipton.  In the north the walks run by the riverside or climb onto the grassy hills; in the south the rock changes from limestone to sandstone and there are routes through the narrow wooded valley north of Castle Bolton or onto the heather moors to either side.  Walks range from 0.5 miles to 8.5 miles (1-14km).  Routes include: Buckden Loop, a circuit from Kettlewell via Starbotton and Moor End, Grassington to Burnsall, Bolton Abbey & The Strid and Skipton Woods.

To view contents of this guide click here

ISBN: 9781872405452

In stock

SKU: 9781872405452 Category:

You may also like…